000_0141So I just sent off my registration for the Guthrie Gallop 5K race in May.  As most of you know, I am NOT a runner but this is something that has been in the back of my mind for a while now.  I’m just not sure what prompted it to come to the front of my mind now–but I guess that’s a different story.  I am doing the program called Coach Potato to 5K.  Here is the link.  It starts out really slow and will make anyone a runner.  I am using the podcasts which are great. The music is just the right beat to keep up your pace. (PS-I also registered Jay but that doesn’t count because he’s been running for awhile now.)

Some of you also know that I have been doing Weight Watchers since the beginning of January now.  I have now lost a total of 22 pounds.  I know that not having so much extra weight is helping the running also.  I just love the Weight Watchers program.  It really teaches you how to eat healthfully.  No foods are forbidden so you learn how to treat yourself.  They also really do stress activity so you get a great healthy balance of food and exercise.  Now I just can’t wait to go buy new clothes!  And a new swim suit–I’m not dreading the summer this year.

I am working on the post for the room divider.  Hopefully, I’ll have it up soon.

