I’ve finished cleaning out the storage room in the basement.  I can open the door and walk in which is a huge improvement. Now the garage has a pile of garbage in it that we have to get rid of someway.  Why did I ever keep half of the stuff that I found in there??

Ben had a Court of Honor at Boy Scouts last night.  He was awarded his First Scout Class Badge of Rank.  Now its on to Star Scout–he needs to start on some more Merit Badges for this, as well as service hours and a position of leadership in the pack.  He has always said that he wanted to be an Eagle Scout from his first Cub Scout meeting.  He is well on his way there.

The Food Fair was at Anna’s school today and I went in to help out.  There is a different station for each food group which has small samples of a variety of foods in that group.  I helped out at the vegetable table and we gave out tomatoes, carrots, sugar snap peas, and mashed sweet potatoes.  It was really surprising to me how many kids refused so many of the foods and how many had never tried what I consider basic veggies.  But I guess that’s why we do this every year.

So hopefully I will have some stamping to show you tomorrow.   Since my studio is almost done and the basement is clean–I should be feeling very creative.

I also need to plan a Girl Scout meeting and do some on line Girl Scout training.  Its a busy Spring Break Week for me.

