VSN is a great way to get stamping after a slump. Although I didn’t do every challenge, I did enough to get things going again. I also realized that my sense of style has evolved and I NEED NEW STAMPS. My SU Demo will be glad to hear that. So let me show you what I did:

100_3735.jpg

Paper: dollar spot at Target; Accessories: some white twill ribbon; Stamps: Circle of Friendship (SU); Tools: scallop punch (SU), 1 3/8 & 1 1/4 circle punches (SU).

This is a yummy chocolate wrapper. Who wouldn’t love to get this treat.

Criss-Cross Card

Stamps: Season of Joy (SU), On the Spot (SU); Paper: Bordering Blue, So Saffron, DSP (all SU); Accersories: paper flowers, black ribbon (SU)

I really like this criss-cross card with the insert. It would make a great invitation.
100_3740.jpg

Stamps: Season of Joy; Paper: Cameo Coral, So Saffron (all SU)

This is one of my two favorites from VSN. Isn’t it just a great Thinking of you card.

100_3742.jpg

Stamps: Season of Joy; Paper: River Rock, Rose Red, So Saffron, Chocolate Chip;Other: Stickles

This one is other favorite. The flower just glitters and has that touch of bling that every girl needs.

I really need more stamps in the style of Season of Joy–This Christmas set can be used for so much more, but I just need more stamps.

