Well, I finished my first week back to work after break. It is always hard the first week, but students weren’t back on campus so I did get a lot accomplished for the coming semester. Today was also the Annual Town Meeting. The college Pres and others on the President’s Staff talked about the state of the college. It is always good to know what is going on. It really gets me energized to hear how well the college is doing and all the great things that are going on.

Ben had a busy week at school. Two big projects: an autobiography and a project on the novel “Golden Goblet”. He also got back his research paper on Stars. He got a 99% and his teacher asked to keep it. When he is motivated, he does great.

Anna has been asking to eat Chinese food all week so I think we are going out to eat tonight. W also need to stop at GameStop and see if they have any Wii’s in stock. Ben has saved up enough money to buy one and he is going nuts looking all over for one.

Tonight and tomorrow I will be participating in Virtual Stamp Night (VSN). For those of you not familiar with this, it is a series of challenges posted on line that you need to complete in 45 minutes each. It is a great way to get the creative juices flowing and get some stamping time in. For more info, check this out:

http://www.splitcoaststampers.com/forums/showthread.php?t=293215

(you may need to copy and paste into your browser)

Have a great weekend. Hopefully, I will post some of my VSN creations later.

